close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Sundays à la Friends 2020

Red Light Roxy

2020-01-19 14:00:00 2020-01-19 15:00:00 America/New_York Sundays à la Friends 2020 Westlake Porter Public Library

Sunday, January 19
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-19 14:00:00 2020-01-19 15:00:00 America/New_York Sundays à la Friends 2020 Girl Singers pays tribute to the classic female vocalists of the '40s and '50s. Registration is required. Westlake Porter Public Library

Girl Singers pays tribute to the classic female vocalists of the '40s and '50s. Registration is required.

Take a trip down memory lane with the songs and stories of ladies like Doris Day, Rosemary Clooney, Billie Holiday, Peggy Lee, and more. A perfect afternoon for anyone who loves the Great American Songbook and the women who immortalized the songs.

Red Light Roxy is a professional band from Cleveland, Ohio that plays an upbeat mix of jazz standards, jump blues, swing, boogie-woogie and a dash of old-school R&B.

There will be a short Friends of WPPL meeting prior to the performance.


Sundays à la Friends continues with art, music and more in 2020:

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Music and Movies |

TAGS: | Friends of WPPL |

Westlake Porter Public Library

Phone: (440) 871-2600
Fax: (440) 871-6969

Hours
Mon, Aug 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 04 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 05 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 06 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 07 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 08 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 09 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Mon, Aug 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 04 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 05 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 06 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 07 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 08 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 09 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Westlake Porter Public Library is an independent public library serving the residents of the city of Westlake, western Cuyahoga County and eastern Lorain County. The library is located at 27333 Center Ridge Road in Westlake, Ohio. Anyone who lives, works, owns property, or goes to school in Ohio can register for a free library card.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Aug 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom

Tue, Aug 04, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Aug 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Aug 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Aug 06, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Aug 06, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Thu, Aug 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Fri, Aug 07, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Aug 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom

Tue, Aug 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Aug 11, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Zoom

Wed, Aug 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Aug 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom

Wed, Aug 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom

Thu, Aug 13, All day
Registration opens Wednesday, August 5 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Aug 13, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Aug 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Fri, Aug 14, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Fri, Aug 14, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Aug 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Aug 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Rescheduled
Wed, Aug 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
New date Wednesday, August 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Aug 20, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Aug 20, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Fri, Aug 21, 11:00am - 11:30am

Fri, Aug 21, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Zoom
Registration opens Friday, August 14 2020 at 9:00am

Sat, Aug 22, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom
Registration opens Saturday, August 15 2020 at 9:00am

Mon, Aug 24, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom

Tue, Aug 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Aug 26, All day
Registration opens Wednesday, August 12 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Aug 27, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Aug 27, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Fri, Aug 28, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Aug 31, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Sep 01, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Sep 01, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Porter Room

Wed, Sep 02, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Sep 02, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Dover Room

Wed, Sep 02, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, August 5 2020 at 9:00am